Georgia  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/30/09, 6:35 am

Legal Question


I recieved my injury on the job in a piece of equipment broke (it was defective). I have not missed any work except for doctor appts. I do not know if they are seeking renumberation from the manufacturer for the defective equipment.

My fear is that the company may try to fire me in retaliation, but use some other excuse such as downsizing, performance, etc. I am an older worker and it would not be easy for me to get another job.

After my experience, I am assuming other employees have been injured in the past and claims have never been filed by the company for them either.

They initially did not want to file WC, but I informed them it was law and then reluctantly file for me.

Do I have any recourse if they attempt to fire me or do fire me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search