Idaho | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Son bit by neighbors dog.
On 10-16-01 our son was bit by the neighbors dog. He was bit on the nose (it took a chunk off the end of his nose) and one of the dog's teeth can with in a 1/4'' from my sons eye. The neighbors homeowners insurance paid all the medical bills. That is all we have received from them. Our doctor indicated in his notes that my son would probabley need plastic surgery when he got older. The insurance office is now pressing us to close out this case. Our son is my only 5 and we want to wait for a couple more years before we did have plastic surgery. The insurance company is not willing to wait. They have never offered us any settlement amount for pain and suffering that our son endured or anything. The total amount they have had to pay out is $450.00 for medical bills. Legally what can we ask them for?


