Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

Can my employer not give me my check because I quit and I don't want to sign papers? I've had previous jobs and none of them gave me papers to sign when I resigned. It sounds suspicious.... Anyways how can i get my check without signing documents that I don't want to sign?

Thanks

Asked on 10/02/09, 2:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alisa Arnoff Scalambrino & Arnoff, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally, no. If you do not get your final paycheck on the next regularly scheduled payday, you can contact the Illinois Department of Labor at 312-793-2808 without an attorney.

Read more
10/07/09, 2:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now