Illinois  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/18/07, 7:16 pm

notary public

my wife is a notary. Can she legally notarize for me?

3 Answers


Answered on: 11/19/07, 7:48 pm by David K. Staub

Re: notary public

Unlike Florida, the Illinois Notary Public Act does not prohibit a notary from notarizing the signature of a spouse.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Staub Anderson Green LLC 55 W Monroe St, Suite 1925 Chicago, IL 60603-5079

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/18/07, 10:48 pm by Joseph Seagle

Re: notary public

In the State of Florida, a notary is not permitted to notarize the signature of the notary's spouse, children and other relatives as set forth in the notary statutes.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Joseph E Seagle PA 924 West Colonial Drive Orlando, FL 32804

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/19/07, 12:30 pm by Stuart M. Address

Re: notary public

No,family members may not notarize for each other.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A. 611 SW Federal Highway, Suite A Stuart, FL 34994

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search