Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

Can I sell a home that was bought with a coowner that left the property 25 years ago and hasn't paid anything who also cannot be found?

Asked on 8/18/12, 7:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

what steps have you taken to locate the co-owner? call me at 312-32-5600 to discuss further.

Read more
8/19/12, 9:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now