Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Illinois

I am being sued in federal court along with a number of co-defendants. I just found out that the lawyer for the main co-defendant accepted service on behalf of all defendants about 20 days ago. What happens next? I have not engaged this attorney and he accepted service on my behalf.

Asked on 3/18/13, 4:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Rosenblat Michael C. Rosenblat., P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What makes you believe that a lawyer who does not represent you accepted service on your behalf? Where is your cases filed and what is the case number?

Read more
3/19/13, 9:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now