Illinois  |  Disability Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 3:06 pm

Legal Question


We have an employee that parks in a handicap spot. The sign has been removed, but the handicap parking guy is painted on the pavement. Is this illegal, or not since it is on private property?


question bubble
11/17/09, 8:07 pm

Legal Answer


Not legal. He can be ticketed by the police for parking in a handicapped spot on private property.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search