Illinois  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
10/13/09, 7:58 pm

Legal Question


I received two questionable citations from the city of chicago from the department of buildings. 1. cited for erecting a fence without a permit. I never erected a fence. All

fences were in place before I bought the property. I don't know when thery were erected or who erected them. A city representative claimed I am still liable for the violation. 2. cited for not having rain gutters on my property. My property, as well as all other properties in the townhouse complex, have a roof drain system, which was originally built during construction. Can these issues be succesfully challenged in court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search