Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Illinois

How to file a motion with the Court of Appeals. Do I need to state the grounds?

CASE No.10-2259

Asked on 1/09/12, 8:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There are textbooks and classes on this. And yes you need to state grounds. And this is WAY too vague to respond to; there are many questions that would have to be addressed to deal with this properly.

Read more
Answered on 1/12/12, 11:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now