Illinois | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Bankruptcy and spousal support
In was in chapter13 bankruptcy prior to my spouse filing for divorce. During the proceedings she requested spousal support to pay debt owed to two of her creditors.
Is she required, to seek relief of the automatic stay?
Is she required to petition to the bankruptcy court that this is in the nature of support and not property settlement?
My bankruptcy case has since been discharged; can a motion to re-open be filed to request the bankruptcy court to discharge me from this obligation?
Thanks,


