Illinois  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/08/09, 11:02 pm

Legal Question


Can I file a small claims lawsuit against a company that will soon be filing bankruptcy? The company in question has not delivered roughly $1,700 in goods and services that were paid in full at the time of contract signing. The company acknowledges that they have no intention of honoring the contract. I assume that, due to the company's insolvency, claimants in the bankruptcy case will receive nothing. Do I have any other recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search