Illinois  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/29/09, 11:11 am

Legal Question


A friend informed me that if she filed bankruptcy, she would have to change where she banks because she has a credit card through the same bank she has her checking account. Is this correct? Would the credit card division be able to access her checking account without her permission?


question bubble
11/03/09, 12:14 pm

Legal Answer


They could if there was a cross-collateral agreement, and there usually is.

Charles Dobra

Charles Wm. Dobra, Ltd.
675 East Irving Park Road - Suite 100
Roselle, IL 60172

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search