Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

i was in business with my father for twenty three years. There was a verbal agreement that i was a partner in the business. Things were tough at the shop so i took a second job to relieve strain on the business. He cut my working hours to nothing and incorperated in my absense. My name is still on the business sign and has now changed the locks

Asked on 8/18/09, 1:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Thank you for your inquiry. However, you did not post a question. Pleasepost your question(s).

Read more
Answered on 8/23/09, 8:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now