Illinois  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 9:09 pm

Legal Question


I am a Carrier, a broker won't pay the agreed amount, she says i violated the agreement when I loaded my truck with some other partial load, our agreement did not state a dedicated nor exclusive truck! can I fight her to get my payment in full? how much do I have to pay? Will they pay any cost if I win?


question bubble
11/16/09, 9:39 pm

Legal Answer


Yes you can fight her for payment in full. How much to pay would depend on what would be involved. They would pay court costs but not your attorneys fees.

Burton Padove

Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove 2327 45th Street, Suite B Highland, IN 46322

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search