Illinois  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/03/04, 8:47 pm

Legal Question


Contract breech

I signed a contract with a landscape contractor who promised me that he would start a job in 3 weeks from the signing. It has been 8 weeks and every time I talk to him, he has a different reason why he has to start, ''next week''.

I want to know if I can legally end this contract agreement with him since he has gone way beyond the expected start date, however, this start date is not in writing. I only have his promise. How long is a reasonable amount of time before one can legally end the buisness deal? Do I have to wait until he is ready to do this job or can I end the deal so that I can get this work done by another contractor, this summer? I wanted it done during the spring not in the heat of summer.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search