Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

In Illinois is it illegal for me to re-bottle perfume and sell it? even if i indicate i did not make it, list who originally made it, and that i just re-bottled it? i looked into repairing broken ones for women in my area but it has lots of risk

Asked on 7/06/13, 3:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Michelotti Michelotti & Associates, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not criminal, but the original manufacturer won't allow the product to be sold twice, unless a license is issued.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/13, 1:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now