Illinois  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/07/04, 5:38 pm

Legal Question


Litigation Threatened

I was starting a small business and checked into a company that would provide a credit card machine, web site, assistance and low fees.I signed an agreement and after I finally receiving the equipment they sent another agreement saying I needed to sign it.Stupidly, I did.After less than a month I returned all the equipment with a letter dated July 13, 2004 stating they did not honor the contract and I did not want to do business with them and canceled all transactions at my bank.I told them not to attempt to contact me by any media either by telephone, hard copy, electronic or U.S. Mail.If they did, I told them I would consider it harassment & file a suit against the.(Just talk.)I did not hear anything from them until last night when an investigator called & said I had to pay $1800 some dollars by December 24, 2004 or face litigation, legal fees, etc. Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search