Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

Hello, I recently was terminated from employment while on probationary status. The probationary status was established upon misrepresented facts about my performance that can clearly and easily be proven false by computer logs of activity. My manager signed the agreement and I signed the agreement. Do I have grounds to call for voiding the probation on the basis of misrepresentation?

Asked on 11/14/13, 2:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chen Kasher Chen Kasher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not. You are presumably an at-will employee, and can be fired for any reason, at any time. Unless you think your termination was motivated by discriminatory animus, there is no case.

Read more
Answered on 11/17/13, 6:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now