Illinois  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/29/09, 6:36 pm

Reference: Illinois Elevator Safety & Regulation Act (225 ILCS 312 et.Seq.)\n\nSec 10 (c) item (16) of above regulation states this act does not apply to conveyances located in a private residence not accessible to the public.\n\nMy question: We are a 24 unit condo, all privately owned, and all exit doors are only accesible to unit owners who have a key. Others, visitors/public, can enter a foyer and contact owners by phone intercom.\n\nDoes this elevator act apply to us? Thank you.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search