Illinois | Business Law
i own a trucking company in illinois. i recently ordered a part from a local semi dealer who ordered an incorrect part. the wrong part was in a wharehouse in atlanta georgia and took 7 days to receive. upon receiving the part, and finding out it was the wrong one, i proceeded to call the dealer to locate the correct part. they located the correct part and it happened to be in the local wharehouse and could be delivered by noon the same day. during this time waiting for the wrong part i have lost $9000 in possible work had they ordered the correct part i would have been back to work within 24 hours. so my question is do i have any legal repercussion for the $9000 i have lost waiting to receive the wrong part due to the parts departments mistake?


