Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

I was working at a client site, on a contract through a placement agency. The client terminated the contract after 2 months and the placement agency is withholding 20% of my agreed upon payrate. They claim that the client is withholding this amount. Do I have legal rights to pursue them? I think I shoul dbe paid according to the contract terms that I signed and they can not change or reduce my rate without my prior consent.

Asked on 9/04/09, 12:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your contract is your contract and unless there is a contingency clause in your contract regarding payment to the agency, they should pay you.

Read more
9/09/09, 1:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now