Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Illinois

I am going through a divorce and in the marriage settlement package it states, " I shall be responsible for and shall make all mortgage payments from the Date of the entry of a judgement for dissolution of marriage herein until the date of its sale.

Does this mean, the date my wife filed for divorce or when the judge makes a decision for divorce?

Asked on 4/08/13, 9:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

When the divorce is essentially finalized and a judgment order is issued.

Read more
Answered on 4/11/13, 11:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now