Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Illinois

I was a little league football coach this past year. I was not retained as a coach for the upcoming season. This was a volunteer position that I held and my son was on the team as well . Since they didn't retain me I contacted another team to continue coaching in the same league. I was told recently that my son would not be releashed by the orgainzation and that if i went to another orgainzation they would be fined for a recruiting violation if i take my son and any of my former players with me. We don't owe any money to the orgainzation but they are threatening not to release my son or any of the players.

Asked on 3/22/13, 12:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not sure if you are asking about you or your son, but really if there are league rules you will need to consult them first.

Read more
3/26/13, 12:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now