Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Illinois

I live in chicago, illinois. Can you tell me the law and statute under the law that if a woman has aman living at her hone/apertment, if she calls the police and says she wants him out of her place, he has to go even if he has been paying all of her bills for years? If there is a such a law, will you tell me the section and chapter so I can see this for myself.

Asked on 5/29/13, 9:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chen Kasher Chen Kasher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, it's called criminal trespass, and it applies to both "owners and occupants." 720 ILCS 5/21-3.

Read more
5/30/13, 8:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now