Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Illinois

I paid my friend to buy me a bunch of car parts. He bought them and had them sent to his house; he lives with his brother and his girlfriend. Then a few weeks later his brother's girlfriend breaks up with him and took all his stuff including my car parts and put them in a storage locker. My friend tried to get in contact with her but she never replies back. It's been two years and I can't wait any longer. Is there anything that can be done. Can I get some type of court document that can allow me open that storage unit and get my stuff out? Thanks

Asked on 5/20/13, 1:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh www.BetterCallSal.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Have you tried making a police report?

Read more
5/20/13, 1:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now