Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Illinois

My son, His dad(boyfriend of almost 10 years) & I live in the basement of his parents home.His dad died May2013 her & my BF had an argument she had him arrested & got EOP she took our keys locked us out.She kept our son from us for 2 days. she wont let us have any of our belongings and now that were homeless she calls DCPS she tells my mother that she is going to take our son from us. I got us a place ASAP she still wont give our things she hides behind fam members. We are scared she will take our son she set us up no notice lock out calls DCPS why is she doing this please help.

Asked on 7/28/13, 5:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should contact a family law attorney immediately or call the police. Nobody has a right to take your child away without a lawful purpose.

Read more
Answered on 8/08/13, 9:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now