Illinois  |  Technology Law

question bubble
6/17/09, 1:28 pm

Legal Question


Defamation?

What actions can be taken against someone who has urged others to boycott my business (due to a personal vendetta) on a public forum (his public MySpace blog)? I'm a magic entertainer who occasionally performs for children. In this public forum he has stated that I am a ''freak'', a ''fake'', and that I will ''scare your kids.'' He has never seen me perform and this is solely based on a personal misunderstanding.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search