Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Illinois

There is a farmers market run by the city by me, open to the public. I would like to pass out religious material there, but a sign says no soliciting, including religious solicitation. Is this a violation of my religious liberty? They are preventing me from exercising my religion.

Asked on 6/29/13, 3:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

George Ellis The Ellis Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is likely not a violation of your first amendment rights. It is a proper time, place, and manner restriction.

Read more
Answered on 6/29/13, 8:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now