Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Illinois

illegal detainment

My daughter brought her baby to the emergency room to have suspicious bruises checked. Of course, police and DCFS were notified. The officer would not allow my daughter to leave the exam room (to get a drink, smoke, or use the bathroom), nor would he allow anyone else into the room, including her husband. Was the officer's conduct correct procedure?

Asked on 7/22/08, 1:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kelly Bennett Bennett Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: illegal detainment

Yes.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/08, 3:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now