Illinois | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
violation of my rights
can a police officer search a car without a warrant,without the presence of the onwers vehicle,or without a probable cause?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Zedrick Braden III |
Re: violation of my rights Hello. In my opinion, a police officer should not search a car in this manner. Certainly the owner's constitutional right to privacy has been violated. In the event criminal charges are brought against the owner of the car, a motion to suppress what the officer says he found is appropriate. Will be happy to discuss this further and in more detail. |
Top Attorneys in IL
www.looplawfirm.com
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Rosenblat & Associates, Ltd.
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Zedrick Braden III
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-11
LAWYERCHICAGO.COM - 773-544-1370
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Omoniyi Law Firm, P. C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-30
Lavelle Law Group LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-30
Sahgal Law Office
Oak Brook, IL
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-27
Search Questions and Answers


