Legal Question in Construction Law in Illinois

I did some sub contracting work (installations) for a company out of Joliet, IL and to date they still owe me over $6,000.00 on these jobs. I have all the back up paperwork for the balances owed along with a letter signed by the owner of the company with a payment agreement they defaulted on. They have beedn paid in full for all work we did. I am in Massachusetts so how do I collect thsi money without incurring a lot of expensive legal fees.

Asked on 12/18/12, 6:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Do it yourself me Hani 's liens, do it yourself mechanic's lien foreclosure lawsuits, and do it yourself post judgment procedures. We're attorneys, not magicians.

Read more
12/20/12, 6:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now