Illinois  |  Construction Law

question bubble
1/24/12, 5:47 pm

Legal Question


Can "industry standards" supercede "plans and specs" on a construction project? A subcontractor was terminated from his contract for non-performance because he refused to comply with specifications as dictated in the contract. The subcontractor has filed a lawsuit for wrongful termination based on the work performed being in accordance with industry standards. Does the subcontractor have any legitimate grounds to override the specifications and the signed contract?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search