Legal Question in Construction Law in Illinois

I have a question regarding Illinois Wokmans comp. As a the only person in a corporation do I have to get a Workmans Compensation Policy for fence installation.

Asked on 4/16/13, 9:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Workman's Comp is available only for "C" corporations. It has nothing to do with being the sole shareholder; it has to do with tax status.

Read more
4/16/13, 10:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now