Legal Question in Consumer Law in Illinois

Hi, I recently received a loaner phone until I get my new phone which will be sent to me. My underage nephew was sitting next to me and I was going to take a picture. I seen a few pictures on the phone so I opened them, after a few there were some nude/x-rated pictures that I saw along side with my nephew on accident. I find this very offensive and disrespectful, what should I do?

Asked on 9/20/13, 5:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Delete the photos and let the store know the next time they loan a phone out they should delete any personal information. Otherwise, it doesn't sound like you have any damages that could be subject to a claim.

Read more
Answered on 9/20/13, 8:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now