Legal Question in Consumer Law in Illinois

Can I sue a telemarketer in Illinois? I've been on the Do Not Call List for over 5 years. It seems the calls are increasing this year....I now average 1-2 per day whereas last year it was more like 1 per week.

Asked on 1/30/12, 12:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's a violation of federal law and yes you can. You need a copy of your phone bill showing the incoming calls.

Read more
1/31/12, 12:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now