Legal Question in Consumer Law in Illinois

My wife and I purchased a bridesmaids dress putting $180 down on it. My wife had gotten pregnant and had complications. The brides mother very nicely asked if she still wanted to be in the wedding and my wife thought it was better to not be in the wedding. The bride rushed into pick up the dress paying the remaining $60 picking up the dress. She refuses to refund us the $180 or allow us to pay the remainder and take the dress. The place of purchase tried to resolve it but ultimately said "Im stepping out of this, Brides pick up dresses all of the time". What could I possibly do to get my money back?

Asked on 8/21/13, 9:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is so confusing I can't tell who is who. Please restate clearly identifying the players, and who did what.

Read more
8/22/13, 11:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now