Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Illinois

My Family is getting harassed by my dept collector .I never gave them my family phone number is that legal for them to harass them.

Asked on 11/14/10, 6:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Caroline Palmer Law firm of Caroline Palmer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No it is not. Report the collector to the FTC and the Illinois Attorney General's office.

Read more
11/20/10, 7:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now