Illinois  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/06/12, 10:14 am

Hello,

I had my federal refund deposited into my checking account. One week later it was withdraw by my bank into my husband closed business checking account due to overdraft. Can they take our federal refund without court order? My account was not frozen nor I was notify about their withdrawal. The refund was based on EITC.

Thank you,

Ewa

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search