Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Illinois

I owe 3000 dollars to an debt collecter and they froze my joint bank account what can i do about it.

Asked on 7/20/11, 12:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Michelotti Michelotti & Associates, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

1. Bankruptcy

2. vacate the judgment

3. Installment agreement

4. pay off judgment

Read more
7/22/11, 2:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now