Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Illinois

i was sued went to court and plantiff was granted motion for discovery and now is commanding me to sepeona duces tecum info from original credit card being sued for they are debt collectors can a lawyer still help or is it too late

Asked on 7/11/13, 4:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A lawyer can always help. They may have no claim - and how they they prove the debt has been assigned to them. Talk to a lawyer ASAP

Read more
Answered on 7/11/13, 5:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now