Illinois | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Greetings!
My university sent reported me to a collections agency without notifying me of that I owed any thing. They didn't send a courtesy reminder via mail or anything. This has hurt my credit. Is there anyway I can fight this? Is there anyway I can get the university to remove this from collections so I can make payments & not have affect my credit? This is a frustrating situation because I contributed my time & energy as a student in numerous ways. For instance, I am featured on the university album performing my original work, which I was never compensated for. Is this an infringement of my copyright? I am willing to compensate & proceed with whatever it takes to fight this. I look forward to your assistance.


