Illinois  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 1:51 pm

Legal Question


30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (minor amount), was given probation with the condition that following successful completion (was not even reporting probation, was mail-in) the record would be expunged. Upon entering Canada and going through the process of obtaining a study permit, I found that this is still on my record. Why? How can I get it removed?


question bubble
11/05/09, 2:06 pm

Legal Answer


File a petition to expunge in the County of your arrest.

Michael Rosenblat

Rosenblat & Associates, Ltd.
33 North LaSalle, Suite 2900
Chicago, IL 60602

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags 30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (mi in Italiano

flags 30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (mi in Chinese (Simplified)

flags 30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (mi in Chinese (Traditional)

flags 30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (mi in Deutsch

flags 30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (mi in French

flags 30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (mi in Spanish

flags 30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (mi in Japanese

flags 30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (mi in Arabic

flags 30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (mi in Russian

flags 30 years ago I was convicted of possession of marijuana (mi in Hebrew