If I am arrested for theft, a misdemeanor charge, and I indeed passed the point of final sale with unpaid merchandise and acknowledge this, is there any possible other resolution other than guilty or not guilty? What I'm looking for is if there are any extenuating circumstances that could lighten my charge or monetary fees?
Another question, I heard that after 7 years a misdemeanor charge isn't visible anymore. Is this correct?
1 Answer from Attorneys
You need to hire the best criminal defense lawyer you can afford. I have handled many such cases over the last Thirty-five years. You should feel free to contact me directly for a free telephone consultation.
Related Questions & Answers
My som was with another boy who stole a music cd, my son didnt have anything on him... Asked 8/22/13, 8:07 am in United States Illinois Criminal Law
My ex-girlfriend kicked me out in January 2013. It took me a little bit to find a... Asked 8/22/13, 12:59 am in United States Illinois Criminal Law
I was offered a job being a driver (driver ONLY) for ladies in the entertainment... Asked 8/20/13, 3:37 pm in United States Illinois Criminal Law
I rented a machine and paid for rental for 1 day. I contacted the company and asked... Asked 8/19/13, 11:36 pm in United States Illinois Criminal Law
I was involved in a shoplifting incident, was taken down to the station but let go... Asked 8/19/13, 3:24 pm in United States Illinois Criminal Law