Illinois  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 8:04 pm

Legal Question


My brother was charged with aggravated battery when he was about 18 years old. He did work release and served his time. He is now 47. He has had no other criminal activity since that time. Will this likely still be on his record and if so, is there a way to have it removed? He is up for an important job and is afraid that this will show up. This happened in Cook County (Chicago, IL). Can you give us some advice? Thank you.


question bubble
11/21/09, 10:56 pm

Legal Answer


Yes you can expunge it.

Joseph Michelotti

Michelotti & Associates, Ltd. 1200 Jorie Blvd. Suite 329 Oak Brook, IL 60523

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search