Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

Dear attorney,

Approximately a year and a half since I am fugitive.

I am in the country that is not in the extradition treaty with US. I am a US citizen, actually, I have dual citizenship. My charges is a felony class 2 in IL( aggravated criminal sexual child abuse, victim 8 years of old). The charges was elaborated falsely by my ex girl friend, who appeared to be a habitual criminal and illegal immigrant. I had never any problems with the law and retained a glowing reputation. Nevertheless the accuser triggered her malevolent tools in accusing me after I have absolutely broke relation with her. She did hoped to get a marriage with US citizen because she was illegally in US. I am in the possession of approximately 30 pages detailed statement with rebut evidences enclosed. After an a year and half in vain expectations of finding a pro bono attorney to represent my matter in my absentia, it turned out not feasible to pursue. I also found one or two attorneys who agreed to defense me in my absetia for $20 000(I do not have more funds, except $7000-8000 available from retirement plan of my last employer.). Though they do not assure me in the successful outcome. I already lost the same borrowed amount, thereupon I have abscond bond and fled prosecution, BECAUSE the heinous false accusation devastated my good judgment ability and physical too. I do not have to describe the consequences of false sexual child accusation hereto. I know for sure that this accusation is the very gap in the US justice, wherein the malicious accuser can peacefully and legally deprive liberties and lives of another people, to leave the accused of his basic Constitutional rights, right to confront the victim. i.e. the videotaped interview is regarded the evidence. Ultimately in this sort of false accusation the accuser misuse fundamentally US constitution and deprives the accuser his or her basic Constitutional rights. I am in very bad physical condition aftermath my arrest and all events related hereof. Thus I can not personally be present in front of the judge. with the full respect of justice, there is one very important and undetermined in value issue as a human life. Therefore my life might be endangered due to the nature of my sickness and all consequences related to the due process procedures.

Almost a year ago I sent via mail to the judge the letter wherein I described in detailed my contest and pro se contest the charges. Though it did not help me. The active arrest warrant is online in the jurisdiction handling my matter.

Now I am considering to file similar petition/statement along with enclosed contest to charges to the prosecutor of that jurisdiction.

Asked on 6/24/13, 7:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Gable Law Office of Andrew Gable
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is a very complicated issue. Feel free to contact me and I may be able to assist you.

andy@andygable.com

Read more
6/24/13, 6:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now