Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

Dui

My boyfriend served time last year for 3 dui's. He was in for 3 months and was let out on the condition that he went to probation and payed court fines. Well after two months out he stopped both altogether and a warrant was issued. Last week he was arrested. Can you please give me advise on what to do? Can you give me your opinion on what could happen to him? Thank you.

Asked on 7/07/99, 1:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dennis Kleper Accessible Attorneys
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Dui

He should get an attorney immediately. Why can't he do what he agrees to do? He faces incarceration for the charges as well as potential contempt charges.

Read more
8/06/99, 11:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now