Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

I was involved in a shoplifting incident, was taken down to the station but let go with no bail needed. I was given a parking ticket and told that I would be recieving court date in the mail. I have not recieved the court date yet but needed to know if I would need a lawyer present with me during court. How will this effect my record? will it be seen as a parking ticket or retail theft? Also my ticket was written up as retail theft but I was told that it would be considered like a parking ticket.

Asked on 8/19/13, 3:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Gable Law Office of Andrew Gable
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should contact a lawyer. You want to do everything you can to have this dismissed. Let me know if I can help.

Andy Gable

312-502-7877

Read more
8/19/13, 3:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now