Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

I'm a minor and I took one of my high school teacher's cell number without his consent. He didn't notify my parents and we've texted a good amount. While he has never asked me to do anything inappropriate, he has said that he thought I was attractive. He also never initiated or asked for anything sexual in nature, but I've shared some of my experiences with him. Also, I asked if i could see him again because he left my school. One day he told me I could see him at a basketball game in town. Does he face any criminal/sex offender charges?

Asked on 4/12/13, 1:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

George Ellis The Ellis Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your HS teacher is acting very unwisely in this matter. He has committed no crime at this time. He should discontinue all contact with you until you reach the age of 18.

Read more
4/12/13, 8:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now