Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

Can my neighbor videotape my house kids and me without permission in Illinois. I just discovered they have been what can I do..

Asked on 6/14/13, 3:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chen Kasher Chen Kasher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the facts, but there are privacy torts such as intrusion upon seclusion that you may be able to sue for.

[email protected]

(773) 853-3062

chenkasherlaw.vpweb.com

Read more
Answered on 6/15/13, 11:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now