Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

The other night I was at a bar and a scuff started in front of me and when the bouncers got there I was bumped in to one. I was then grabbed by four or five of them and while carrying me out one choked me to the point I couldn't breath and have pictures the show strangle marks on my neck. Then the other were just punching my face on the wait out. By the time I was outside I was bleeding all over. I got a black eye, fat lip, and lacerations to my face. I took pictures of all this when I got home. Once they got me outside the police were there and I told them what happened and they wouldn't do a damn thing. The gave me faulty names and badge numbers and refused to take a statement. I know it can't be legal for bounces to assault you as they care you out. What should I do? Do I have a lawsuit?

Asked on 5/13/13, 1:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh www.BetterCallSal.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may have a claim for damages against the Bar/club. Contact a Personal Inury Attorney to discuss. Most offer FREE consults.

Feel free to contact me to discuss further.

Read more
5/13/13, 2:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now